Startseite » Projekte » Freundschaftlich verbunden | Colorful relations

Freundschaftlich verbunden | Colorful relations


Es wurde wieder einmal Zeit für ein Tag; eine gute Gelegenheit zum Experimentieren mit leuchtenden, sommerlichen Farben für den Hintergrund. Die Gesso Resist Technik fand ich dafür sehr passend, einfach und effektiv. Anstelle Distress stains habe ich diverse Tinten aus dem Bestand verwendet und meine eigenen Sprays gemixt. Mir ist allerdings schleierhaft, wie andere Bastler es schaffen, auf diese Weise ein glattes Tag zu fabrizieren; ohne finales Bügeln geht meiner Erfahrung nach gar nichts.😀 Nach einigen Versuchen habe ich mich deshalb dafür entschieden, nicht direkt auf dem Tag zu experimentieren, sondern den neuen Hintergrund einfach aufzukleben. Die gestempelten Schnörkel waren mir zu wenig kontrastreich; sie wurden deshalb mit dem Perlenpen verstärkt. Das Lochband aus dem letzten Projekt kam auch hier wieder zum Einsatz; es bringt schöne Glanzpunkte und lässt sich vielseitig verwenden.

♣ Material & Werkzeug | Tag: Manilakarton | Farben: eigener Mix aus Seidenmalfarben und diversen Tinten | Stempel: Friends von Crafty Individuals; Schnörkel von Flamingo-Art | Stanzen: Sizzix OntheEdge Scallops; Cuttlebug Typewriter Alphabet | Bänder, Lochmusterband, Spiegelkarton, Perlenpen, Gesso, Eyelets, Musterbeutelklammern, etc. aus dem Bestand

◊ ◊ ◊ ◊◊◊♦◊♦◊♦◊♦◊♦◊♦◊♦◊♦◊◊◊ ◊ ◊ ◊

It was time again for a tag; a good chance to try new techniques with bright summer colors for the background. The Gesso Resist Technik seemed very appropriate to me, moreover it’s easy and effective. Instead of Distress stains I used various inks out of my stash and mixed my own sprays and mists. It’s a complete mystery to me how other crafters end up with a smooth tag; in my experience I always had to iron the final result.😀 After some trials I decided not to work on the tag itself, but to fix the new background on the tag. The stamped flourishes were way too murky, so I strengthened it with a pearl maker pen. The hole punch tape from the last project was used again; it adds some nice glossy accents and can be used in many different ways.

♣ Stuff & Tools | Tag: Manila cardstock | Colors: own mix made of silk paint leftovers and various water-based inks | Rubber stamp: Friends by Crafty Individuals; Flourishes by Flamingo-Art | Dies: Sizzix OntheEdge Scallops; Cuttlebug Typewriter Alphabet | Ribbons, hole punch tape, mirror cardboard,  pearl maker pen, eyelets, office brads, etc. out of my stash

Das passt zu | This fits to
Simon says Monday – Anything goes
Frilly and Funkie – Just CASE itsummer colors, cased Tag 1
Crafty Individuals – Tag you’re it
Scrapbookheaven – Tag
Left of Center Creative Challenge – #34 Use metal
Simon says Wednesday – You gotta have friends
Mixed Media – #1 Spray Inks & Mists
Red Carpet Studio – #72 Hairspray / Ribbon
Stamping for the weekend – Anything goes

20 thoughts on “Freundschaftlich verbunden | Colorful relations

  1. An absolutely fabulous tag! The colors, elements, and stamping come together into a piece of exquisite beauty! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at the Frilly and Funkie Challenge!!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

    Gefällt mir

  2. Oh this is a gorgeous tag Serafeena, love the colours and details! Fabulous! Thank you for sharing this at Left of Center this fortnight! Remember we are going weekly from the 4th of July and if you’d like to join us as a guest DT, let me know! Mo dt coordinator xxx

    Gefällt mir

  3. beautiful tag! why would you ever need the tag to stay flat when it’s full of such pretty details?!🙂 Thank you so much for getting inky with us at the Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!
    -Rachel

    Gefällt mir

    • … oh ja, bitte mehr davon! Deine Retro-Schnitzereien sind wunderbar! Was das Fachwissen angeht: ich bemühe mich eigentlich immer, verständlich zu klingen. Liegt’s an den englischen Bezeichnungen? Die meisten Produkte und Techniken kommen nun mal aus dem englischsprachigen Bereich; Übersetzungen würden hier nur zu noch mehr Verwirrung führen. Bei Unklarheiten: einfach fragen🙂

      Gefällt mir

  4. I really love this tag, full of lovely details!! And the colour sheme and main stamp also are wonderful. Thank you for entering in the Crafty Individuals challenge! Coco x

    Gefällt mir

Gefällt Dir dieses Projekt? | Do you like this project?

